Left from bottom: Roxanne Sabatini, Nursing Education; Corinne White, Simon 5 ; Christine Wendt, Emergency Department; Kathryn Prinz, Emergency Department;

Right from bottom: Marilyn Robayo, Deskovick 4; Sheryl Cicero, Cardiac PACU; Ashley Mc Knight, Nursing Education; Jacqueline Tierney, Palliative Care/IP Hospice

WAMMC is happy to announce the awarding of 25 scholarships to exceptional employees of Morristown Medical Center to assist them in continuing their education in the hospital and healthcare field. A record-setting number of applications were received for the 2018 Scholarship Program and were reviewed and evaluated by a committee composed of Nurse Managers and representatives of WAMMC. Evaluations are based on the applicant’s years of service, performance evaluation, field of study, GPA and volunteer activities. The selection of this year’s scholarship winners was a very difficult decision-making process since so many excellent candidates applied.

Listed below are WAMMC’s 2018 Scholarship Program recipients.

  • Carol Angelillo

  • Melhat Ayhan

  • Sheryl Cicero

  • Jose Correa

  • Cherie David

  • Kristin Fitzgerald

  • Jaimie Gilbert

  • Tolutope Lawal

  • Kristen Ligowitz

  • Samantha Marr

  • Julissa Materan

  • Ashley Mc Knight

  • Rebekah Papenfuss

  • Kathryn Prinz

  • Natalie Reyes

  • Marilynn Robayo

  • Stephanie Ronco

  • Roxanne Sabatini

  • Amanda Sarafin

  • Joy Sawicki

  • Karen Schorr

  • Kellie Taylo

  • Jacqueline Tierney

  • Christine Wendt

  • Corinne White

We would sincerely like to thank all those donors who help make our Scholarship Program a reality for so many deserving recipients.

News Categories
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square

© 2020 by Women's Association for Morristown Medical Center